Introduction


♦ 2023 / 3 / 12 ♦


Hey there.

You found your way to this sanctuary of mine and decided to do some exploration.

Welcome and make yourself at home.

If you're a friend, it's great to see you again. If you're a stranger, it's a pleasure to meet you. Either way, may your stay be a good one.

My journal here will be a place where I can finally breathe, unhindered by expectations and desires to impress anyone. No longer do I wish to worry about whether or not someone has read what I've written. It only matters that I share my voice and my thoughts in a space I have ascendancy over. No derailing, no being spoken over. No number counts. No concerns of being ignored either.

Social media sites have festered a horrid anxiety disorder in me; the cacophony of voices (of which are very often aggressive and negative) on my feeds makes it difficult for me to feel as though I have any value or anything worthwhile to share in comparison. Here, my reflections can stand on their own. To have anyone out there reading and gaining anything good from my writings would be a gratuity.

Journaling is a recreation of mine that I aim to dedicate more time towards, especially as a form of mental self-care. It's important that I process my thoughts in such a way that I can actually see the words, clear out my mind regularly, not forget any epiphanies.

Here, I'll maintain a digital archive of entries that outside readers can freely read at their leisure. I'm already building a physical collection of notebooks filled with private musings and ventilations, so perhaps I have some thoughts within their tear-stained pages to share as I see fit. I believe these digital and physical systems will feed and nourish each other, and sate my desire to be both seen and unseen by other people.

With my intentions set, I hope my writings will ease the part of me that wishes to speak earnestly to other people... about portions of my life and the things I care about most.

Thank you, friend or stranger, for being curious. Please take good care of yourself.


↢ Previous Index Next ↣

Journal Index n/a

Return to Journal Index

Return Home

Ω